Authority, Identity, Persistence, Libraries, and Money

Wow, we’ve been doing some good blogging this week.  And by “we,” I mean “y’all.”  But I’m back, and I’m ready to drop some thoughts.  Multiple posts worth, in fact.

I’ll link (and edit) the titles below as I right them, but right now, I’m looking at:

  1. The more information is available, the more authority and provenance become vital
  2. To have authority, you need persistent identity
  3. To have persistent identity, somebody needs to pay some money
  4. Libraries as gatekeepers (and bill-paying proxies)

Many thanks to adstbeebe for the articles that started me reading this week.

Authority, Identity, Persistence, Libraries, and Money

2 thoughts on “Authority, Identity, Persistence, Libraries, and Money

Leave a Reply

